Thursday, October 18, 2012

Now what?

The EP is out! I hope you are loving it and that the songs are old friends by now. I had my first-ever audio interview this weekend — for Higher Plain Music's new podcast — and we talked about how the three songs on Ideals & Deals are meant to be distinct characters whose stories round each other out. So when you hear the EP, you make not just one new friend, but three. :)

The EP release show was great! Derek entertained us with his piano wizardry and Jen made our guts wrench with her soulful singing. I loved seeing so many old (and new!) friends that night!

Me, Jennifer Vazquez, and Derek Bishop

Now what?

If I were a normal person, living in a normal city where people could afford things like cars and parking was free, I'd tour. Not a lot, just like, on weekends to do stuff around the Northeast. As it is, I'm going to make it back to DC (yay!) and hopefully some new places like Philly and Boston. (If you have any venues with pianos to recommend, please do! Makes my life a 124,234,124,984 times easier.)

In November, I'll be playing a long afternoon set at Kávé in Bushwick, where you can have some coffee and hear some "deep cuts," and a show at SideWalk, which I plan to record and release as a live album! (Unless it sucks, in which case, forget I ever said this.)

Beyond that, I'm already planning on another EP for early 2013, tentatively titled Torch and containing 4-6 songs— probably "Nothing To Say To You," "What We Meant," and "Wildflowers," for sure.

It's weird— I expected I'd feel some sense of accomplishment once the EP came out and the release show was over. As it is, I can't stop thinking about the next thing. But I suppose not obsessing over what I can't change and looking forward to the future is its own accomplishment in itself. :)

9 comments:

Coach Factory said...

true religion jeans, prada outlet, prada handbags, louis vuitton outlet, michael kors outlet store, toms shoes, gucci outlet, michael kors outlet online, louis vuitton outlet, burberry outlet online, coach outlet, coach purses, chanel handbags, kate spade outlet, longchamp handbags, michael kors outlet, oakley sunglasses, coach factory outlet, louboutin outlet, louis vuitton handbags, christian louboutin shoes, nike air max, nike free, polo ralph lauren outlet online, louboutin shoes, ray ban outlet, nike shoes, louis vuitton outlet online, michael kors outlet, michael kors outlet online, michael kors outlet online, oakley vault, kate spade handbags, air max, louboutin, jordan shoes, coach outlet store online, louis vuitton, longchamp outlet, polo ralph lauren outlet, burberry outlet online, tory burch outlet, oakley sunglasses cheap, longchamp handbags, tiffany and co, coach outlet, ray ban sunglasses

Coach Factory said...

soccer shoes, asics shoes, moncler, juicy couture outlet, mac cosmetics, mcm handbags, beats by dre, canada goose, p90x3, rolex watches, insanity, ugg outlet, wedding dresses, north face outlet, roshe run, instyler ionic styler, birkin bag, ghd, chi flat iron, canada goose, canada goose, mont blanc, ugg, celine handbags, abercrombie and fitch, ugg boots, soccer jerseys, uggs on sale, supra shoes, moncler outlet, juicy couture outlet, nfl jerseys, canada goose, ferragamo shoes, giuseppe zanotti, babyliss pro, canada goose outlet, bottega veneta, ugg boots, north face jackets, canada goose outlet, moncler, reebok outlet, marc jacobs, jimmy choo, moncler, lululemon outlet, herve leger, new balance shoes, valentino shoes

Coach Factory said...

nike huarache, hollister, air max, nike free, longchamp, burberry, lacoste, barbour, air max, mulberry, hermes, nike trainers, timberland, vanessa bruno, nike roshe, ralph lauren, oakley pas cher, louboutin, nike air max, longchamp, louis vuitton, sac louis vuitton, hogan, nike roshe run, vans, ray ban, hollister, converse pas cher, lululemon, tn pas cher, montre pas cher, vans outlet, air force, abercrombie and fitch, longchamp, karen millen, ralph lauren, michael kors, ray ban pas cher, nike free, sac guess, michael kors, michael kors, north face, nike blazer, new balance pas cher, air jordan, louis vuitton, hollister, louis vuitton

kate spade outlet said...

Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes Hermes Belt UGG Boots UGG Boots Outlet Burberry Black Friday Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Online North Face Outlet Store North Face Store The North Face Outlet Louis Vuitton Factory Outlet Louis Vuittons Handbags Louis Vuittons Outlet Online Timberland Boots Cheap Timberland Boots Timberland Outlet Tory Burch Outlet Store Tory Burch Outlet Online Tory Burch Outlet North Face Outlet Store Canada Goose Jackets Canada Goose Outlet Oakley Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Outlet Store The North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

林东 said...

michael kors outlet online
chaussure louboutin
hollister clothing
cheap nike shoes
adidas nmd
louis vuitton borse
timberland boots
bottega veneta handbags
lacoste outlet
true religion
air max 90
nike air max uk
buy red bottoms
louis vuitton outlet
ray bans
fitflops
abercrombie and fitch
armani exchange
coach outlet
cheap jordans
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
air max 2016
nike free flyknit 4.0
ghd flat iron
levis jeans
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet
versace shoes
hollister co
201606024lindong

Eric Yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma SneakersPolo Outlet
Under Armour Outlet Under Armour Hoodies Herve Leger MCM Belt Nike Air Max Louboutin Heels Jordan Retro 11 Converse Outlet Nike Roshe Run UGGS Outlet North Face Outlet
Adidas Originals Ray Ban Lebron James Shoes Sac Longchamp Air Max Pas Cher Chaussures Louboutin Keds Shoes Asics Shoes Coach Outlet Salomon Shoes True Religion Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Jian Zhuo said...

birkin handbags
ed hardy outlet
adidas sneakers
michael kors handbags outlet
pandora jewelry
true religion sale
adidas superstars
lebron shoes
coach factory outlet online
coach factory outlet online
20170415yueqin